Project design of water projects

Water is life. For this reason, we are committed to realizing the human rights to water and sanitation. Together with locally and internationally active partners and partner organizations, we support water projects worldwide. Because together we can achieve more than alone. It’s the central approach of our WASH strategy to develop supported water projects together. The Viva con Agua design forms an important basis for this work.

“Our mission is to activate ALL FOR WATER
for providing WATER FOR ALL!”

(Viva con Agua WASH strategy)

Water is life

Besides the air we breathe, water is a basic prerequisite for our lives. This is why we are convinced: Water is a human right. Viva con Agua pursues the vision that all people worldwide should have access to clean drinking water and sanitation as well as basic hygiene facilities. We are sure that this vision is no utopia.

That is why we support WASH projects worldwide. WASH is the abbreviation for water, sanitation, hygiene. All water projects that we support are based on this triad. The interaction of WASH promotes the long-term and sustainable success of the individual project activities. For example, WASH supports …

Improvement of health
Access to clean drinking water protects people against bacteria in contaminated water. Washing hands with soap is one of the most effective ways to prevent diseases from spreading.
Improvement of education
WASH gives children and teenagers more time for school and education. Better health reduces absence rates. Moreover, access to WASH makes schools more attractive. Especially girls and young women benefit from that.

Unser mobiles Bohrgerät John’s Rig baut Brunnen in Äthipien

Sustainable success in WASH projects

The idea of adding our Viva con Agua design to WASH projects aims to secure the sustainable and long-term success of the supported projects. We therefore rely on different approaches: From using the so-called universal languages in workshops to placing a special focus on work in schools, holistic strategies and project designs to supporting social business approaches.

  • #1

    Art, music, sport as universal languages

  • #2

    WASH@Schools

  • #3

    Longterm success: Sustainable Service Initiative

  • #4

    More than “charity”: Social Business with impact

Challenges involved in our WASH projects

When people and technology meet, development cooperation projects face special challenges. One thing’s for sure: Wells are not everything, but without wells, all is nothing! For this reason, we promote and develop holistic project approaches that go beyond the mere provision of hardware (besides wells, this also includes toilets, hand-washing facilities etc.) and contribute to the long-term operation of these facilities. Viva con Agua is constantly developing and consistently optimizing project quality in order to turn donations into an investment in sustainability and the improvement of projects.

Eine Handwaschstation in Nepal – Händewaschen mit Seife schützt die Gesundheit.

Partner organizations involved in WASH projects

We believe in joint success. Cooperation is more important to us than competition. Therefore, we are convinced that our vision Water for all can be implemented best by working with partners. We collaborate with many local and international partner organizations and players. Some of these collaborations focus on substance, but most often it’s our longstanding partner organizations that implement our supported WASH projects supported on site.

Since its birth, Viva con Agua can rely on a strong partner and friend: Welthungerhilfe (World Hunger Aid). It is the largest partner organization of Viva con Agua, including its respective country offices.

Furthermore, we have recently established collaborations with other international NGOs like HelvetasPLAN, Menschen für Menschen and BORDA as well as Ped-world and WasserStiftung.

Local NGOs are important partners in terms of successful project implementation, e.g. ORDA in EthiopiaPACIDA and LOKADO in Kenya, Viva con Agua Uganda in Uganda und Viva con Agua South Africa, SEND in Sierra Leone, the organization Jan Jal Jodo by the “Waterman of India”, Parmarth and Helioz in IndiaRRN and Sheshkant Foundation in Nepal.

Public institutions, companies, civil society movements and networks of young, motivated activists – mainly from the areas of music, art and sport – are also part of the Viva con Agua cosmos.

Das Viva con Agua-Design von Wasserprojekten

Wasser ist Leben. Darum setzen wir uns dafür ein, die  Menschenrechte auf Wasser und Sanitär zu realisieren. Wir unterstützen Wasserprojekte weltweit mit lokal und international aktiven Partner*innen und Partnerorganisationen. Denn gemeinsam können wir mehr bewegen als allein. Zentraler Ansatz unserer WASH-Strategie ist es, unterstützte Wasserprojekte gemeinschaftlich weiterzuentwickeln. Das Viva con Agua-Design bildet dabei für uns eine wichtige Grundlage.

„Our mission is to activate ALL FOR WATER
for providing WATER FOR ALL!“

(Aus der Viva con Agua WASH-Strategie)

Wasser ist Leben

Neben der Luft zum Atmen ist Wasser eine grundlegende Voraussetzung für unser Leben. Darum sind wir überzeugt: Wasser ist ein Menschenrecht. Viva con Agua folgt der Vision, dass jeder Mensch weltweit Zugang zu sauberem Trinkwasser und Sanitärversorgung sowie die Möglichkeit zu grundlegender Hygiene haben sollte. Wir sind sicher, diese Vision ist keine Utopie.

Darum unterstützen wir WASH-Projekte weltweit. WASH ist die Abkürzung für Wasser, Sanitär, Hygiene. Diesem Dreiklang folgen alle von uns unterstützten Wasserprojekte. Im Zusammenspiel unterstützt WASH langfristig und nachhaltig den Erfolg der einzelnen Projektmaßnahmen. So unterstützt WASH beispielsweise die…

Verbesserung der Gesundheit:
Zugang zu sauberem Trinkwasser schützt Menschen vor Bakterien in verunreinigtem Wasser. Das Händewaschen mit Seife ist einer der effektivsten Wege, die Verbreitung von Krankheiten zu verhindern.
Verbesserung von Bildung:
WASH ermöglicht Kindern und Jugendlichen mehr Zeit für Schule und Bildung. Eine bessere Gesundheit verringert Fehlzeiten. Außerdem erhöht der Zugang zu WASH die Attraktivität der Schule. Vor allem Mädchen und junge Frauen profitieren davon.

Unser mobiles Bohrgerät John’s Rig baut Brunnen in Äthipien

Nachhaltiger Erfolg in WASH-Projekten

Die Idee, WASH-Projekte durch unser Viva con Agua-Design zu ergänzen, möchte den nachhaltigen und langfristigen Erfolg der unterstützten Projekte sichern. Dabei setzen wir auf verschiedene Ansätze: Vom Einsatz der sogenannten universellen Sprachen in Workshops, über einen besonderen Fokus auf die Arbeit an Schulen, ganzheitliche Strategien und Projektdesigns, bis hin zur Unterstützung von Social-Business-Ansätzen.

  • #1

    Kunst, Musik, Sport als universelle Sprachen

  • #2

    WASH@Schools

  • #3

    Langfristigen Erfolg sichern: Sustainable Service Initiative

  • #4

    Jenseits von „Charity“: Social Business als Erfolgsmodell

Herausforderungen bei WASH-Projekten

Wo Mensch und Technik aufeinandertreffen, stehen Projekte der Entwicklungszusammenarbeit vor besonderen Herausforderungen. So viel ist klar: Ohne Brunnen ist alles nichts, doch Brunnen sind nicht alles! Daher fördern und entwickeln wir ganzheitliche Projektansätze, die über das reine Bereitstellen von Hardware (neben Brunnen auch Toiletten, Handwascheinrichtungen etc.) hinausgehen und dazu beitragen, dass diese Anlagen auch langfristig funktionieren. Wir als Viva con Agua entwickeln uns ständig weiter und optimieren konsequent die Projektqualität, um Spenden in eine Investition in Nachhaltigkeit und die Veredelung der Projekte zu verwandeln.

Eine Handwaschstation in Nepal – Händewaschen mit Seife schützt die Gesundheit.

Partnerorganisationen in WASH-Projekten

Wir glauben an gemeinsamen Erfolg. Kooperation ist uns wichtiger als Konkurrenz. Darum sind wir überzeugt, unsere Vision Wasser für alle am besten gemeinsam mit Partner*innen zu verwirklichen. Wir arbeiten mit vielen lokalen und internationalen Partnerorganisationen und Akteur*innen zusammen. Manchmal sind diese Kooperationen inhaltlicher Natur, meist sind es aber unsere teils langjährigen Partnerorganisationen, die von uns unterstützte WASH-Projekte konkret vor Ort umsetzen.

Seit seiner Geburtsstunde kann sich Viva con Agua auf einen starken Partner und Freund an seiner Seite verlassen: die Welthungerhilfe. Sie ist die größte Partnerorganisation von Viva con Agua, einschließlich ihrer jeweiligen Auslandsbüros („Country Offices“).

Daneben sind wir in jüngster Zeit Kooperationen mit weiteren internationalen NGOs wie HelvetasPLAN, Menschen für Menschen und BORDA sowie mit Ped-world und der WasserStiftung eingegangen.

Darüber hinaus sind lokale NGOs, wie ORDA in ÄthiopienPACIDA und LOKADO in Kenia, Viva con Agua Uganda in Uganda und Viva con Agua Südafrika, SEND in Sierra Leone, die Organisation Jan Jal Jodo vom „Waterman of India“, Parmarth und Helioz in IndienRRN und Sheshkant Foundation in Nepal wichtige Partner für eine erfolgreiche Projektrealisierung. 

Daneben sind öffentliche Einrichtungen, Unternehmen, zivilgesellschaftliche Bewegungen und Netzwerke aus jungen, motivierten Aktivist*innen – hauptsächlich aus den Bereichen Musik, Kunst und Sport – Teil des Viva con Agua-Kosmos.

Dein Ansprechpartnerin

Viva con Agua - Mia Gersdorff

MIA GERSDORFF

Spender*innen- & Fördermitglied-Betreuung

Kontaktieren
Deniz Ece Ülkü

DENIZ ECE ÜLKÜ

Spender*innen-Betreuung

Kontaktieren

Unsere Family

Newsletter

Anmeldung zu unserem VcA-Newsletter:





SPENDENKONTO

Empfänger*in: Viva con Agua
IBAN: DE58 2005 0550 1268 1351 81
BIC: HASPDEHHXXX
Betreff: WASSER FÜR ALLE

Gib bitte deine Adresse oder E-Mail Adresse im Überweisungsbetreff mit an, damit wir überhaupt wissen, wer du bist.

Jetzt Spenden